Media Kit

 Media Kit & Contact Information


Goodreads: http://goodreads.com/AlisonBliss
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/AlisonBliss2/
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/AlisonBliss2
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1sl4xf3

For rights inquiries, please contact:
Andrea Somberg of Harvey Klinger, Inc.
300 West 55th Street, Suite 11v
New York, NY 10019
212-581-7068



 
Short Bio:
 
Alison Bliss grew up in Small Town, Texas, but currently resides in the Midwest with her husband and two sons. With so much testosterone in her home, it's no wonder she writes "girl books." She believes the best way to know if someone is your soul mate is by canoeing with them because if you both make it back alive, it's obviously meant to be. Alison pens the type of books she loves to read most: fun, steamy love stories with heart, heat, laughter, and usually a cowboy or two. As she calls it, "Romance...with a sense of humor."
 
To learn more about Alison Bliss, visit her website at http://authoralisonbliss.com, where you can sign up for her newsletter to keep up with her latest book news.  You can also email her at authoralisonbliss@hotmail.com or connect with her on social media.
Facebook: http://facebook.com/AuthorAlisonBliss
Twitter: http://twitter.com/AlisonBliss2
Goodreads: http://goodreads.com/AlisonBliss
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/AlisonBliss2
 

Long Bio:
As the youngest of five girls, Alison Bliss has never turned down a challenge...or been called by the right name. Her writing career may have started out as a dare by one of her sisters, but Alison hasn't put her pen down since.
 
She grew up on a small island off the Texas Gulf Coast, where most of her childhood vacations consisted of camping or hunting trips to the deer lease. Although she'll always be a Texan at heart, Alison currently resides in the Midwest with her Iowa farm-boy husband and their two sons. With so much testosterone in her home, it's no wonder she writes "girl books."
 
She's an animal lover, a closet video game enthusiast, and believes the best way to know if someone is your soul mate is by canoeing with them because if you both make it back alive, it's obviously meant to be. Alison's an avid romance reader who enjoys penning the type of books she loves to read most: fun, steamy love stories with heart, heat, laughter, and usually a cowboy or two. As she calls it, "Romance...with a sense of humor."

To learn more about Alison Bliss, visit her website at http://authoralisonbliss.com, where you can sign up for her newsletter to keep up with her latest book news.  You can also email her at authoralisonbliss@hotmail.com or connect with her on social media.
Facebook: http://facebook.com/AuthorAlisonBliss
Twitter: http://twitter.com/AlisonBliss2
Goodreads: http://goodreads.com/AlisonBliss
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/AlisonBliss2
 

 

Rules of Protection (Tangled in Texas, #1)

Release Date: August 26, 2014

Some rules are meant to be broken...

It’s rule breaker Emily Foster's birthday, and like everyone at The Jungle Room, she just wants to get some action. Unfortunately, she stumbles on the wrong kind, witnessing a mob hit. To protect her, she’s entered into the Witness Protection Program with by-the-book Special Agent Jake Ward as her chaperone.

When the location of their safe house is compromised, Jake stashes Emily deep in the Texas backwoods. The city-girl might be safe from the Mafia, but she has to contend with a psychotic rooster, a narcoleptic dog, crazy cowboys, and the danger of losing her heart to the one man she can’t have.

Jake's as hot as he is infuriating, and she can't help but push all his buttons to loosen him up. Their mutual, sizzling sexual attraction poses a dilemma: Jake's determined to keep her safe and out of the wrong hands; she's determined to get into the right ones—his.

Book Trailer: http://bit.ly/1p6jnA4

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/XKd93x
B&N: http://bit.ly/1nxEUkK
iBooks: http://bit.ly/1oviot7
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1AYUbW4
 

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22859182-rules-of-protection


                                                                                                                 
 
 
Playing With Fire (Tangled in Texas, #2)

Release Date: October 26, 2015

Nothing ignites a fire like the perfect match…
 
Anna Weber is every inch the proper librarian—old-fashioned, conservatively dressed right down to her tightly clipped flaming red hair. She's just moved to a small Texas town, and is determined to spend time with her friend before she has to disappear. Relationships aren’t easy for her. She knows too well what it means to be burned. And the last thing she ever wants to do is fall in love…

Especially not with a fireman who's hot enough to set the entire state of Texas on fire.

Cowboy can't resist the fiery little librarian, and he's determined to make her his. Beneath that prim-and-proper exterior is a woman he very much wants to know—if she'd let him. She'll test his patience. His control. Hell, his very sanity. And for the first time, Cowboy wonders if he's found the one fire he can't control...


Book Trailer: http://bit.ly/1iJunsx

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QTEd6h
B&N: http://bit.ly/1KvADNm
iBooks: http://apple.co/1KqN39k
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1QtrrdV


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26792210-playing-with-fire





                                                                                                                 


Foolish Expectations
(originally published in The Sutherlands anthology March 2016)

Release Date: June 12, 2016

Forever is the last thing they expected...

Lawyer Nash Sutherland encounters a spirited young woman with an untrusting nature in a Texas roadside bar. She's as sexy as she is surly, and their undeniable attraction leads them to one night of pleasure...and a fateful condom mishap. By morning, the striking beauty has disappeared, but he can't get her out of his head. She's everything he wasn't looking for, but now must find.

After one night of passion, Bailey Hobbs finds herself in an unexpected predicament. And the cause of it happens to be the persistent man standing in her living room, proposing a solution: marriage. She may be pregnant with Nash's child, but after her past with a cheating ex, she refuses to put her faith in another man. But try telling that to a guy who argues for a living.

The only thing bigger than his...Stetson...is his ego, and Bailey knows firsthand how hard it is to resist Nash when he wants something. But she's determined to keep him at an emotionally safe distance...one he refuses to allow. Because if Nash can't get her to risk her heart once more, it will cost them the one thing that matters most.

Buy Links:
Amazon: https://amzn.com/B01H0DEI0M
B&N: http://bit.ly/292GlIG


https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30547502-foolish-expectations



                                                                                                                 
 
 
Size Matters (A Perfect Fit, #1)
The first book in a laugh-out-loud new contemporary romance series featuring plus-size heroines!

Release Date: November 29, 2016

The rules of (fake) engagement...

Leah Martin has spent her life trying to avoid temptation. But she's sick of low-fat snacks, counting calories, and her hyper-critical mom. Fortunately, her popular new bakery keeps her good and distracted. But there aren't enough éclairs in the world to distract Leah from the hotness that is Sam Cooper - or the fact that he just told her mother that they're engaged...which is a big, fat lie.

Sam sometimes speaks before he thinks. So what started out as defending Leah's date-ability to her judgmental mother soon turned into having a fiancée! Now the plan is to keep up the fake engagement, stay "just friends," and make Leah's family loathe him enough to call the whole thing off. But Sam has an insatiable sweet tooth, not only for Leah's decadent desserts but her decadent curves. Her full lips. Her bright green eyes. Yep, things aren't going quite according to plan. Now Sam has to convince Leah that he's for real...before their little lie turns into one big, sweet disaster.


Buy Links:

Book Page: http://bit.ly/1VSjuEr

Amazon: http://a.co/eFSgCH4
B&N: http://bit.ly/1MRdPaa
iBooks: http://apple.co/2c41IOr
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2gnHTS8



https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29467963-size-matters





                                                                                                                 
 

 
On the Plus Side (A Perfect Fit, #2)
The second book in a laugh-out-loud new contemporary romance series featuring plus-size heroines!


Release Date: June 27, 2017

 Big girls don't cry. They go after what they want.

Thanks to her bangin' curves, Valerie Carmichael has always turned heads-with the exception of seriously sexy Logan Mathis. Just Valerie's luck that the object of her lust-filled affection is also best friends with her overprotective brother. But Valerie's determined to get Logan's attention . . . even if it means telling a teeny little lie to get a job at his new bar.

Logan can't remember a time when Valerie didn't secretly fuel all his hottest fantasies. Now the curvaceous she-devil is working behind his bar, tempting him every damn night. It's only when he finds Valerie's naughty things-to-do list that Logan decides to break every rule in the book-by making each red-hot deed a reality.

No one warned them that they were going to fall this hard. And no one warned them that sometimes the smallest secrets can have the biggest consequences
.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/31934391-on-the-plus-side


                                                                                                                 
 
 
More to Love (A Perfect Fit, #3)
The third book in a laugh-out-loud new contemporary romance series featuring plus-size heroines!



Release Date: January 30, 2018

 Coming soon!

Thanks Fans of Rachel Gibson, Jill Shalvis, and Kristan Higgins will fall in love with this next book in Alison Bliss's Perfect Fit series.
 
 
 
 
 

 Add More to Love on Goodreads